Sunday, January 16, 2022
HomesportsThese 5 players were responsible for the defeat, Team India lost the...

These 5 players were responsible for the defeat, Team India lost the series along with the match

Sports Desk. The Indian team won the first test by 113 runs. After this, he had to face defeat by 7 wickets in the second Test. The Indian cricket team had to face defeat by 7 wickets in the third test against South Africa. With the defeat in the third Test played in Cape Town, Team India also lost the series by a margin of 2-1. In the second innings, with the help of Rishabh Pant’s century, Team India scored 198 runs and set a target of 212 runs for victory in front of South Africa. South Africa won on the fourth day of the match by losing 3 wickets. Keegan Pietersen scored half-centuries in both the innings for South Africa.

In the third and deciding Test, Team India, batting first, scored 223 runs thanks to Virat Kohli’s 79 runs. In reply, South Africa could only score 210 runs due to Jasprit Bumrah’s 5 wickets and India took a 13-run lead. It is being said that the names of the players are being told behind this defeat. Let’s know that player from who.

1. Ravichandran Ashwin

Ravichandran Ashwin, playing as an all-rounder, scored 2 and 7. Also, he did not take a single wicket in the entire match. Ashwin did not support Kohli in the first innings and Rishabh Pant in the second innings. On both the occasions the second batsman failed to set up and Ashwin failed to form a partnership.

2. Ajinkya Rahane

Senior batsman Ajinkya Rahane was dismissed cheaply in both the innings. He scored 9 runs in the first innings and just 1 run in the second innings. In both the innings, he could not play a partnership with captain Kohli.

3. Shardul Thakur.

4. KL Rahul.

5. Mayank Agarwal.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular