Google announced in a blog post that it is adding new ways for users to add extra security, including a new tool, to Google search history saved on their account. “We’re announcing a new tool to add extra security to the search history saved in your Google Account,” Good said. Now that you’re signed in, you can now choose to require additional verification for “My Activity,” where you view and delete your search history at any time, it said. With this setting, you must provide additional information such as your password or two-factor authentication (2FA) for verification before your full history can be viewed.

Additionally, Google has launched a new way to quickly delete your last 15 minutes of saved search history with a single tap of a button. The new feature is available in the Google app for iOS and will expand to the Android Google app later this year.

“Google Safe Browsing helps protect more than four billion devices every day by showing people warnings when they try to navigate dangerous sites or download dangerous files. We also notify webmasters when malicious actors are trying to delete their websites. compromise, and we help them diagnose and resolve the issue so their visitors stay safe,” Google said. For new Google accounts, the default auto-delete option for Web & App Activity is 18 months.

.

Read More  Here are the best smartphones available in easy installments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here