California-based giant Google has introduced a one-button feature to delete the last 15 minutes of search history that brings additional security to users. The features, according to a Google blog post, are especially important for those who are more concerned about security access. The new feature is only available for iOS users.

In this, users can opt for additional verification for “My Activity”, which will provide users with additional information before viewing the full history. This additional information will basically be a verification check and can be a user’s Google password or two-factor authentication. In addition, users can choose to have Google automatically delete their search history, along with other web and app activity, after three, 18 or 36 months. By default, this will be set to 18 months for new users, but this can be changed in the settings.

Providing more details about the feature, users can now delete the last 15 minutes of their search history with a single tap. The Giant Google is also working on its app in the coming days. To enable the quick delete feature, users need to tap on their Google Account menu > Profile/Avatar icon or profile picture. Here users will see a new quick delete option, which will read, ‘Delete last 15 minutes’. Tap on the option to delete the last 15 minutes of your Google search history. Apart from this, users can also give the voice command to Google Assistant “Ok Google, delete everything I asked you last week.”

Read More  Timex Helix Smart 2.0 Launched in India: Buy It Soon

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here