The young talents of Ishan Kishan and Prithvi Shaw showed their brilliance with the bat in the first ODI against Sri Lanka, and the Indian team management will now expect clinical performances from them as the Shikhar Dhawan-led side looks to take an unassailable lead. Kishan scored 59 runs in the three-match series on Tuesday, while Shaw scored 43 runs to help India get off to a good start in the first ODI, and Shikhar Dhawan’s calm knock of 86 notched the visitors seven wickets. Won from.

Only Manish Pandey looked uncomfortable with the bat as he scored 26 off 40 balls. The spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal played together for the first time since the 2019 World Cup match against England. With both the spinners picking up two wickets each during the middle leg and resembling their old self, death bowling again remains a matter of concern for the Indian team as Bhuvneshwar failed to execute the yorker in the end. He conceded 63 runs in 10 overs.

But Krunal Pandya and Hardik Pandya also made good impact with the ball. Both took a wicket each. Hardik’s bowling was a happy sign as he is one of the key squad in the T20 World Cup planning. Hardik may have bowled just five overs but it is a positive sign that he has started bowling in the 50-over format. Krunal completed his quota of 10 overs and conceded just 26 runs. The lack of experience was clearly visible as the young Indian outfit looked in complete control.

Indian squad: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Sakaria, Sanju Samson, Krishnappa Gautam, Nitish Rana , Navdeep Saini, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Devdutt Padikkal.

Sri Lankan squad: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charit Aslanka, Dasun Shanaka, Vanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Dusmantha Chamira, Laxman Sandakan, Pathum Nissan, Ramesh Mendis. Kasun Rajita, Lahiru Kumara, Asitha Fernando, Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayavikrama, Dhananjay Lakshan, Lahiru Udara, Shiran Fernando.


Read More  The team management refused to feed, this bowler did not listen, now the crisis of going out of the team


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here