All captains in IPL are millionaires, salaries of all captains including Dhoni and Virat



The auction process for IPL 2021 has been completed on 18 February. All the teams have selected 57 players. Many players rained heavily during this period. Chris Morris has become the most expensive player ever in IPL history. Today we are going to tell you about how much salary the captains of 8 teams get?

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli is the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL and he is the highest paid player. RCB bought it in 2008 auction for just Rs 12 lakh but for IPL 2021, the franchise retained them for Rs 17 crore.

Rohit Sharma:
Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma gets a salary of Rs 15 crore. Under his captaincy, the team has won this title 5 times.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni:
Mahendra Singh Dhoni leads the Chennai Super Kings. His salary is 15 crores. Dhoni is the captain of Chennai since 2008. Under his captaincy, CSK has won the IPL trophy three times.


David Warner:
Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner gets Rs 12.5 crore. Warner has scored 5254 runs in 142 matches so far.

Sanju Samson:
Sanju Samson has been appointed as the captain of Rajasthan Royals for IPL 2021. This season he will get eight crore rupees.

KL Rahul:
KL Rahul is the captain of Punjab Kings. Rahul will get a salary of Rs 11 crore. He was made his captain in the IPL 2020 by the franchise.

Shreyas Iyer:
Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer will get Rs 7 crore in IPL 2021. The team under his leadership reached the final last time.

Eoin Morgan:
England star player and T20 captain Eoin Morgan was given the command of the team last season by Kolkata Knight Riders. He was added by the franchisee with an amount of Rs 5.25 crore and he will get the same salary in 2021.



Dailynews24 Team
If you like the post written by dailynews24 team, then definitely like the post. If you have any suggestion, then please tell in the comment

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

7  +  2  =