Taliban gets Afghan command, announces new cabinet

Kabul: The Taliban in Afghanistan announced the formation of an interim government on Tuesday evening, nearly 21 days after they captured Kabul on August 15. It accommodates the old faces of the group. 33 ministers have been included in the new government. Mullah Mohammad Hassan Akhund has been made the Prime Minister of Afghanistan. Mulla Baradar and Maulvi Hanafi have been made deputy prime ministers. Taliban chief Sheikh Hezbollah Akhundzada will be the supreme leader. People who are the most wanted American terrorists have also been kept in the Taliban cabinet.

The same government includes top Taliban figures who dominated a 20-year war against the US-led coalition and allies of the Afghan government. There have been no reports of non-Taliban involvement in this government. In the final years of Taliban rule, Mullah Hassan Akhund led the Taliban government in Kabul as interim prime minister. Mulla Baradar and Maulvi Hannafi have been given the responsibility of Deputy Prime Minister of Akhund.

Baradar also signed an agreement with the US under which the US was completely pulled out of Afghanistan. Siraj Haqqani of Haqqani Network has also been given the Home Ministry. Siraj Haqqani is America’s most wanted terrorist. Also Mulla Jacob has been made Defense Minister. Khairullah Khairkhawa has been given the post of Information Minister. Abdul Hakim was entrusted with the task of the Ministry of Justice. Sher Abbas Stanikzai has been made Deputy Foreign Minister. Zabihullah Mujahid has been given the charge of Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Information.

The eyes of the Taliban cabinet:-

-PM: Mulla Mohammad Hassan Akhundi

– First Deputy Prime Minister: Mulla Baradari
– Second Deputy Prime Minister: Abdul Salam Hanafi

Acting Home Minister: Sirajuddin Haqqani
– Acting Defense Minister: Mullah Jacobi

Acting Finance Minister: Mulla Hidayatullah Badrik
– Acting Foreign Minister: Mawlawi Amir Khan Mukki

– Acting Education Minister: Mawlawi Noorullah Muniri
Acting Minister of Justice: Abdul Hakim Shariah

– Acting Minister of Higher Education: Abdul Baqi Haqqani
– Acting Minister of Rural Rejuvenation and Development: Mulla Mohammad Yunus Akhundzada

– Acting Minister of Refugee Affairs: Khalilurhman Haqqani
– Acting Minister of Public Welfare: Mulla Abdul Manan Omari

Acting Telecom Minister: Najibullah Haqqani
Acting Minister of Petroleum and Mining: Mulla Mohamed Essa Akhundi

– Acting Minister of Water and Energy: Mulla Abdul Latif Mansoor
– Acting Minister of Civil Aviation and Transport: Hamidullah Akhundzada

– Acting Minister of Information and Culture: Mulla Khairullah Khairkhawahi
– Acting Minister of Industry: Qari Din Hanif

– Acting Haj Minister: Mawli Noor Mohamed Saqibi
– Acting Minister of Border and Tribal Affairs: Noorullah Noori

– Deputy Foreign Minister: Sher Mohammad Stanekzai
Deputy Defense Minister: Mullah Mohammad Fazilo

Deputy Home Minister: Mawlawi Noor Jalali
Deputy Minister of Information and Culture: Zabiullah Mujahidi

– Chief of the Army Staff: Qari Fasihuddin
Army Chief: Mulla Fazal Akhundi

– Acting Director of Intelligence: Abdul Haq Wasiki
– Deputy Chief of Intelligence: Mullah Tajmir Jawadi

– Administrative Deputy Chief of Intelligence: Mullah Rahmatullah Najib
Acting Director of Central Bank: Haji Mohamed Idriso

– Acting Director of the Administrative Office of the President: Ahmed Jan Ahmadiq
– Acting Minister of Dawat-u-Irshad: Sheikh Mohammed Khalid

-Deputy Minister of Internal Drug Prevention Affairs: Mullah Abdulhaq Akhundi


Read More  Instagram influencer 'Hushpuppy' was doing this work in America

Dailynews24 Team

If you like the post written by dailynews24 team, then definitely like the post. If you have any suggestion, then please tell in the comment

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button