Sunday, January 16, 2022
HomesportsKohli made this big record for winning the toss in Test

Kohli made this big record for winning the toss in Test

Sports Desk. Team India’s Test captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat first in the ongoing Test against South Africa in Cape Town. With winning this toss, Virat Kohli has equaled former Australia captain Steve Waugh in a special case.

Team india

For your information, let us tell you that the world record for winning the most toss in Test cricket is registered in the name of former South African captain Graeme Smith. Virat Kohli has won the toss for the 31st time in a Test match and in this way he has equaled Waugh. Graeme Smith has won the toss in 60 Test matches in his captaincy career, while former Australia captain Allan Border is at number two, who has won the toss in 46 Test matches.

Let us tell you that former New Zealand captain Stephen Fleming and former Australia captain Ricky Ponting have won the toss 37-37 times in Test matches in their captaincy career. Former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd and current England Test captain Joe Root have won the toss 35-35 times in Test matches. In this way, Virat Kohli has become just the 7th player in the list of captains who have won the toss more than 30 times.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular