Kohli congratulates the recipients of Sports Awards, see the complete list of the awardees here


New Delhi: Team India’s Test captain Virat Kohli on Sunday congratulated all the National Sports Awards (National Sports Awards) winners. Virat Kohli has shared the post from his official account of President Ram Nath Kovind congratulating the National Sports Award winners. Kohli himself is a sports player.

Virat Kohli captioned his post, “A great moment of pride and best wishes to all Khel Ratna, Arjun, Dronacharya and adventure award winners. Your excellence will inspire many others to pursue their sporting passion as well. President Ram Nath Kovind on Saturday conferred the National Award.Sports Awards 2021 to 62 individuals and three institutions. Neeraj Chopra, who won a gold medal for the country at the Tokyo Olympics 2020, was awarded the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award along with Ravi Kumar, Lovlina Borgohain and Sreejesh PR were awarded the Khel Ratna Award to other Olympic medal winning athletes.

Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Awardee

Neeraj Chopra (spear)
Ravi Dahiya (Wrestling)
Sunil Chhetri (Football)
Mithali Raj (Cricket)
P. Sreejesh (Hockey)
Lovlina Borgohain (boxing)
Pramod Bhagat (Para badminton player)
Avani Lekhara (Para Rifle Shooter)
Sumit Antill (para javelin throw)
Krishna Nagar (Para-Badminton)
Manish Narwal (Para Pistol Shooter)
Manpreet Singh (Hockey)
Arjuna Awardee
Arpinder Singh (Athletics)
Simranjit Kaur (Boxing)
Shikhar Dhawan (cricket)
Bhavani Devi Chadelwada Ananda Sundararaman
Monica (hockey)
Vandana Kataria (Hockey)
Sandeep Narwal (Kabaddi)
Himani Uttam Parab (Mallakhamba)
Abhishek Verma (Shooting)
Ankita Raina (tennis)
Deepak Punia (Wrestling)
Dilpreet Singh (Hockey)
Harman Preet Singh (Hockey)
Rupinder Pal Singh (Hockey)
Surendra Kumar (Hockey)
Amit Rohidas (Hockey)
Birender Lakra (Hockey)
Sumit (hockey)
Neelkant Sharma (Hockey)
Hardik Singh (Hockey)
Vivek Sagar Prasad (Hockey)
Gurjant Singh (Hockey)
Mandeep Singh (Hockey)
Shamsher Singh (Hockey)
Lalit Kumar Upadhyay (Hockey)
Varun Kumar (Hockey)
Simranjit Singh (Hockey)
Yogesh Kathunia (Para-Athletics)
Nishad Kumar (Para Athletics)
Praveen Kumar (Para-Athletics)
Suhash Yathiraj (Para Badminton)
Sinharaj Adhana (Para Shooting)
Bhavna Patel (Para Table Tennis)
Harvinder Singh (Para Archery)
Sharad Kumar (Para-Athletics)

Dronacharya Award Winner (Lifetime)

TP Ouseph (Athletics)
Sarkar Talwar (Cricket)
Harpal Singh (Hockey)
Ashan Kumar (Kabaddi)
Tapan Kumar Panigrahi (Swimming)

Dronacharya Award Winner (Regular)

Radhakrishnan Nair (Athletics)
Sandhya Gurung (Boxing)
Pritam Siwach (Hockey)
Jai Prakash Nautiyal (Para Shooting)
Subramaniam Raman (Table Tennis)

Dhyanchand Award for Lifetime Achievement in Sports

Article Casey (boxing)
Abhijeet Kunte (Chess)
Davinder Singh Garcha (Hockey)
Vikas Kumar (Kabaddi)
Sajjan Singh (Wrestling)

Indian women’s cricket team captain Mithali Raj was also awarded the Khel Ratna on Saturday. She became the first woman cricketer in the country to receive the country’s highest sporting honour. Indian men’s football team captain Sunil Chhetri was also awarded the Khel Ratna on Saturday for his outstanding achievements in the sport. Avani Lekhara, Sumit Antil, Krishna Nagar and Manish Narwal are five para-athletes who have been awarded the Khel Ratna for winning medals at the Tokyo Paralympics 2021 year.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:


More like this

Kawasaki Globally Unveils Ninja ZX-25R New Color Option, See Price, Specifications

Did you know that Kawasaki has unveiled the new...

TATA Motors hikes vehicle prices by 0.9%, know details

Recently, Tata Motors on Tuesday announced an increase in...