IPL 2022 Purple Cap IPL Orange Cap After SRH Vs DC Match


IPL 2022 Purple Cap IPL Orange Cap After SRH Vs DC Match

IPL 2022 Orange and Purple Cap: In this season of IPL, the players of Rajasthan are in possession of Orange and Purple Cap. Rajasthan Royals opener Jos Buttler remains the highest run-scorer in this season of IPL and has been with the Orange Cap since the second week of this season. He has also scored three centuries in this season. On the other hand, Rajasthan Royals bowler Yuzvendra Chahal is on top in terms of taking wickets. Purple cap is adorned on his head.

Orange Cap 2022
Jos Buttler is seen in a wonderful rhythm this season. He has scored 588 runs in 10 matches at an average of 65.33 and a blistering strike rate of 150.76. There is no other batsman around him either. Lucknow Super Giants captain KL Rahul comes after Butler. He is second in the Orange Cap claim by scoring 451 runs with two centuries. Shikhar Dhawan of Punjab Kings has also joined the race for the Orange Cap, scoring consecutive runs. He has scored 369 runs so far.

position batsman match Run batting average strike rate
1 joss butler 10 588 65.33 150.76
2 KL Rahul 10 451 56.38 145.01
3 Shikhar Dhawan 10 369 46.13 124.66
4 David Warner 8 356 59.33 156.82
5 Abhishek Sharma 10 331 33.10 134.00

Purple Cap 2022: Rajasthan Royals bowler Yuzvendra Chahal has bowled 40 overs so far this season. In this, he has given runs per over at an average of 7.27 and has taken 19 wickets with a bowling average of 15.31. That is, after spending every 15 runs on an average, Yuzvendra has definitely got a wicket.

For the Purple Cap, Yuzvendra is now facing a tough challenge from Kuldeep Yadav of Delhi Capitals, Kagiso Rabada of Punjab Kings and T Natarajan of Sunrisers Hyderabad. Kuldeep is at number two with 18 wickets, while Rabada and Natarajan have taken 17-17 wickets so far. Wanindu Hasaranga of Royal Challengers Bangalore is also in this race for the Purple Cap. He has taken 16 wickets.

position bowler match wicket bowling average economy rate
1 Yuzvendra Chahal 10 19 15.31 7.27
2 Kuldeep Yadav 10 18 17.16 8.42
3 Kagiso Rabada 9 17 8.27 16.05
4 T Natarajan 9 17 17.82 8.65
5 Vanindu Hasranga 11 16 19.00 8.21



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here